Dear Me

Dear me,

I wish you could see the person everyone else sees, instead of always thinking that who you are and what you are isn’t enough.

And I know it’s tough,

To tell yourself you’re beautiful inside out,

To tell yourself you’re strong and fantastically unique,

Because it’s easier to think otherwise – a trait of yours I despise.

Why do you always make promises to yourself, yet end up wasting all your energy on others?

I hate that about you.

I hate how giving you are, how easily you throw your soul and body to the whim of another.

You’re not a dog, so stop acting like one.

And when you feel low and have nowhere to go,

You run back into my arms and tell me this time it’ll be different – will it?

Will you make your destiny or let others take it away from you?

4 thoughts on “Dear Me

Leave a Reply

