The Shores of Death.

Image

It shakes the bones that hold me straight:

they crumble,flyaway and my bones become floating feathers.

Fear engulfs my mind, stress becomes the shroud that buries me:

under all the soil and I cannot stop to wither.

My tears are scars, my hopes are barren:

under all the soil and my heart cannot stop beating.

Though the maggots like pearls catch around my neck:

death’s jewellery can never be so tempting.

Every memory I have within, is of the oceans sweeping my corpse away:

and finally in happiness shells, starfish and sand become my everything.

Leave a Reply

