Can’t run from myself, there is nowhere to hide.

 

Share my life, take me for what I am
Cause I’ll never change all my colors for you
Take my love, I’ll never ask for too much
Just all that you are and everything that you do. – “I Have Nothing”, Whitney Houston.

Yesterday saw the sorrow of the death of Whitney Houston, another lost cause found dead in a hotel and it is all a mystery. Whitney was only 48, yet suffered through life struggling to recover from her drug addictions. She always said the most important things to her was love, and her love for music, though she couldn’t grip it in the last years of her being alive. I can’t judge her decisions, when someone dies even if I don’t them I become deeply affected by it. Whitney’s breathing and sparking love lyrics will dominate my Valentines day, words never felt so meaningful as hers do. I respect her and music she brought to the world, her form of writing and style is simple yet astounds me beyond belief… I feel like crying when I listening to her songs, they were released a long time ago yet feel more relevant than ever. I also recommend you listen to Jennifer Hudson’s cover of  ‘I will always love you’, she preformed it last night at the Grammys, paying much tribute to the absence of the legend herself even in her death,  Whitney Huston (August 9,1963 – February 11, 2012)

 

 

Leave a Reply

