In Paris.

In Paris

I am tired of living any longer,

in my own misconceptions.

My family, I wrote to them sometimes

but barely found time to send the letters.

But even under the moon and stars of a Parisian night,

loneliness swept over me, as I realised that I had none.

That night that I arrived in the realm of lights, love and mystic

France, oh France. I do.

I am willing to escape and become stronger,

In my own understanding.

My family, I know them no more

but try to find time to send the letters.

But even under the sun and lights of a Parisian day,

Loneliness sweeps over me as it always does.

Leave a Reply

