And the days feel like years.

Its a Sunday night and all that roams my mind is the thought of you. It sounds like I am completely obsessive over you, it’s not like that. Its more that I depended on you when I shouldn’t have. I placed every spectacle of hope on your whole being and wanted you to the touch the soil in return. I don’t know if it’s because I love you or differently don’t. I don’t know why is it that no matter how angry I become or overwhelmed in my own dramatic sadness,something tells me its going to be alright. I know that I over-think too much about everything, time and distance only make me grow fonder to every waking moment without you and bring me closer to the only person who has ever been there for me – myself.

 

 

2 thoughts on “And the days feel like years.

  1. Osayi says:

    Wow this is so powerful!
    you’re right it does get better…it’s not easy…but it certainly gets better!
    Thanks for sharing!

    1. islandofwords says:

      Thank you so much for reading, I appreciate having people understand me because sometimes I feel like I am hard to decipher!It does get better if you are ready to accept it and ready to move on from the fears that make you afraid to live on! Take care.

Leave a Reply

