It’s just the radio

Loneliness is a such a sad affair.

This is another lonely Friday, another day that I realise that in fact I am a lonely person by the fault of my own choices. I have been here before, creating expectations that happen to never be succeeded. Love is a tormenting fall, though I don’t understand what it is I feel. To be honest I set myself up for failure, I try too hard and I shouldn’t. I need to let go, let go of all the things that make me insecure to think that I can’t cope on my own. I need this Christmas break, to make uncertainties – certain.

Leave a Reply

